About Passenger Transport

Established in 1943, Passenger Transport, the Source for Public Transportation News and Analysis, is the flagship publication of the American Public Transportation Association (APTA).

It is the mission of Passenger Transport to communicate news and information about public transportation and to serve as the voice of the public transportation industry.

Passenger Transport Staff

Kathy Golden, Editor

David A. Riddy, Senior Managing Editor

Jack Gonzalez, Senior Director – Marketing and Sales

Mitchell Wood, Graphic Designer

News & Commentary

Passenger Transport welcomes articles, announcements, commentary and letters to the editor. Submitted photographs become the property of APTA and may be used for other association purposes. Send submissions to driddy@apta.com. Illustration for Industry Briefs courtesy of Denver RTD.

Passenger Transport is a registered trademark of the American Public Transportation Association (APTA). Statements and opinions expressed in Passenger Transport are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of APTA. Acceptance of advertising, advertorials, and articles does not imply APTA endorsement of goods, products, or services.

Advertising Sales

The appearance of advertisements and new product or service information in Passenger Transport does not constitute an endorsement of such products or services by APTA. 

YGS Association Solutions

Natalie DeSoto, Account Executive 
(717) 580-8184 

APTA Officers

Dorval R. Carter Jr., Chair

Michele Wong Krause, Vice Chair

Jeffrey Wharton, Secretary-Treasurer

Jeffrey A. Nelson, Immediate Past Chair

Executive Committee Members

Jose Bustamante, STV Incorporated

Francis “Buddy” Coleman, Clever Devices Ltd.

Jim Derwinski, Metra

Dawn Distler, METRO Regional Transportation Authority

Denise Figueroa, Capital District Transportation Authority

Jannet Walker-Ford, WSP

Carolyn Gonot, Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority

Richard J. Leary, Toronto Transit Commission

Henry Li, Sacramento Regional Transit District

MJ Maynard, Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada

Raymond J. Melleady, USSC Group

Allan Pollock, Salem-Keizer Transit

Naomi Renek, New York Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Leslie S. Richards, Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority

Erin Rogers, OmniTrans

Rita A. Scott, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority

Troi Taylor, Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County

Doug Tisdale, Regional Transportation District, Denver

Matthew O. Tucker, North County Transit District

Thomas Waldron, HDR

Evalynn “Eve” Williams, Dikita Engineering

APTA Senior Staff

Paul P. Skoutelas, President and CEO

Christiana Cameron, Chief Financial Officer

David Carol, Chief Operating Officer

T.J. Doyle, Vice President-Communications and Marketing

Carita Ducre, Vice President-Workforce Development and Educational Services

Linda C. Ford, General Counsel

Christina Garneski, Vice President-Meetings and Membership Services

Arthur Guzzetti, Vice President-Mobility Initiatives and Public Policy

Kym L. Hill, Vice President-Executive Office & Corporate Secretary

Shelley Taggart Kee, Vice President-Human Resources & Administration

Ward W. McCarragher, Vice President-Government Affairs and Advocacy

Petra Mollet, Vice President-Strategic and International Programs

ISSN 0364-345X